CP Logo

University of Wisconsin - River Falls College Portrait

Home Compare At A Glance Contact


University of Wisconsin-River Falls - Global. Innovative. Excellent.

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls was founded in 1874 as the fourth State Normal School in Wisconsin and continues to carry out its original mission - to educate and prepare citizens for the future. The undergraduate curriculum offers a core of liberal studies that supports university degrees in the arts, letters, and sciences as well as specialized professional degrees at the baccalaureate level. Graduate degrees are offered in partnership with each of the four colleges and cooperative programs with other institutions within the state, region, and world.

Living in the Falcons Community

The Learning Nucleus of the St. Croix Valley

River Falls is located along the beautiful Kinnickinnic River and is named for a cascading falls at the junction of the South Fork and the Kinnickinnic. The university is the western-most institution of the 26-campus University of Wisconsin System. Increasingly, it is being called upon to meet the educational needs of the expanding Twin Cities Metropolitan area that includes River Falls. The University of Wisconsin-River Falls is the only public university located in the St. Croix River watershed of 7,650 square miles in western Wisconsin and eastern Minnesota.