CP Logo

Wright State University College Portrait

Home Compare At A Glance Contact


Wright State University

In the pioneering spirit of the Wright Brothers, Wright State University strives to be Ohio’s most innovative university. Our mission is to transform the lives of our students and the communities we serve. We are committed to achieving learning outcomes through innovative, high quality programs for all students; to conducting scholarly research and creative endeavors; and to engaging in significant community service. Located near Dayton, Wright State is an exciting community of approximately 17,000 students, offering more than 100 undergraduate degrees and nearly 50 Ph.D., master’s and professional degrees. In addition, the Wright State University-Lake Campus, a branch campus located between St. Marys and Celina, Ohio, offers associate and pre-baccalaureate degrees and limited baccalaureate and master's degrees.

Living in the Wright State Community

The Wright State Community

Wright State's mission is to transform the lives of our students and the communities we serve.   We strive to:

  • build a solid foundation for student success at all levels through high-quality, innovative programs;
  • conduct scholarly research and creative endeavors that impact quality of life;
  • engage in meaningful community service;
  •  drive the economic revitalization of our region and our state and empower all of our students, faculty, staff, and alumni to develop professionally, intellectually, and personally.

Our challenging and innovative academic programs extend beyond the campus and, in fact, around the globe. The WSU community buttons above will take you to more detailed information about some of these programs, about Wright State’s commitment to diversity, and about the many achievements of Wright State’s students. You will also find information about services that help ensure academic success and create a supportive environment in which students can grow academically and as individuals and leaders. The final button will take you to information about Wright State University-Lake Campus, which is located on the north shore of Grand Lake St. Marys between Celina and St. Marys. Lake Campus provides a variety of general education courses and certificate programs, as well as associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees for residents of northwestern Ohio.