CP Logo

Delaware State University College Portrait

Home Compare At A Glance Contact


Delaware State University is a public, comprehensive, 1890 land-grant institution that offers access and opportunity to diverse populations from Delaware, the nation, and the world. Building on its heritage as a historically black college, the University purposefully integrates the highest standards of excellence in teaching, research, and service in its baccalaureate, master’s and doctoral programs. Its commitment to advance science, technology, liberal arts, and the professions produces capable and productive leaders who contribute to the sustainability and economic development of the global community.
As approved by the Board of Trustees December 2011.

Living in the Hornets Community

Delaware State University’s 400-acre main campus was founded in 1891 as a land-grant institution. Conveniently located in Dover, Delaware, the campus is situated one hour south of Wilmington and north of the beach areas and just 1.5 hours south of Philadelphia, east of Baltimore, and Washington, DC. Delaware State University also has satellite sites in both Wilmington and Georgetown, Delaware. Delaware State University’s faculty is comprised of 221faculty members within 20 academic departments with 198 faculty members possessing doctoral degrees,  and 39 have reached the academic rank of full professor. The student-to-faculty ratio is 15:1. The University has a total of 6 colleges, covering 52 undergraduate, 20 masters, and 5 doctoral degree programs.

Find out more about:

Delaware State University Future Students Office of Testing Career Services Counseling Services Judicial Affairs Disability Servicies Athletics International Programs